



[ Price : `. 5-00.

## తెలంగాణ రాజ పత్రము THE TELANGANA GAZETTE

## PART-V EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 12]

HYDERABAD, SUNDAY, MARCH 30, 2025.

## STATUTORY NOTIFICATIONS OF THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA AND OTHER ELECTION NOTIFICATIONS

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

## OFFICE OF THE CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER, TELANGANA GENERAL ADMINISTRATION DEPARTMENT

(ELECS.D)

BIENNIAL ELECTIONS TO THE TELANGANA LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL BY THE MEMBERS OF LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY (BY-MLAS), 2025 - NOTIFICATION UNDER SECTION 74 OF THE REPRESENTATION OF THE PEOPLE ACT, 1951 (CENTRAL ACT No. 43 OF 1951) REGARDING THE NAMES OF MEMBERS ELECTED.

[G.O.Ms.No.48 General Administration (Elecs.D) Department, Dated: 30th March, 2025.]

Whereas, in pursuance of the notification issued by the Governor of Telangana on 03.03.2025 under section 16 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (Central Act No 43 of 1951), for the purpose of filling of five (05) seats of the members of the Telangana Legislative Council by the Members of Legislative Assembly (By-MLAs), who are retiring on the 29<sup>th</sup> March, 2025 on the expiration of their term of office; and

Whereas, the election to the Telangana Legislative Council by the Members of Legislative Assembly (By-MLAs) was uncontested and declared the result on 13.03.2025 by the Returning officer.

G-1059. [1]

Now, therefore, in pursuance of section 74 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (Central Act 43 of 1951), the Governor of Telangana hereby notifies the following names of the members elected for the said Council Constituencies, along with their party affiliation, if any.

SI. No.	Name of the Elected Candidate	Party Affiliation
(1)	(2)	(3)
1	Addanki Dayakar	Indian National Congress
2	Kethavat Shankar	Indian National Congress
3	Vijaya Shanthi M	Indian National Congress
4	Sravan Kumar Dasoju	Bharat Rashtra Samithi
5	Satyam Nellikanti	Communist Party of India

C. SUDHARSAN REDDY,

Chief Electoral Officer & E.O. Secretary to Government.